Board and Staff

National Recording Preservation Foundation Board members, appointed by the Librarian of Congress, are professionals knowledgeable and experienced in sound recording production, distribution, preservation, and restoration.

NRPF Board

T-Bone Burnett, Musician, Producer
George Massenburg, Producer, Engineer, Educator
Davia Nelson, Radio Producer, NPR’s Kitchen Sisters
Jonathan Poneman, Co-Founder, Sub Pop Records
Bob Santelli, Executive Director, Grammy Museum

Bruce Lundvall, Former President and CEO Emeritus, Blue Note Label Group (Deceased)


Gerald Seligman, Executive Director

Ex Officio

Dr. Carla Hayden, Librarian of Congress
Kenneth Silverberg, Of Counsel